Give me more reasons to play RF

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Windstorm, May 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Windstorm

Windstorm Glacial Master

I have been playing RF ever since 2013, and like many other players, have been contemplating on the thought of a hiatus or worse ; quitting.
    Currently, I have

• No friends
    • Large guild
    • Many different rare, RC, and carat items
    • Lv57
    Game Modes?
    I have done Adventure, Battle, and Rumble mode many times over in each mode, including ones people dare touch at all (i.e. DH09, Pirate Harbor, Potion Battle, Save the Princess, etc.), only to find the bitter fun lost in due time, like a toy you'd play with as a child. Don't even mention the plaza. Running space for parkour, fishing, and that mini-game with an unbelievable ranking chart are just...there.

Also, Guild War and 1v1 streak aren't as enjoyable as they were anymore; Guild War is a team match between guilds to fight for LP. I want to fight for prizes, not something that resets every month. 1v1 streak with lag and the "loading players" icon can tick me off. It's not entertaining at all!

Goals?
    The goals I have are very limited as to some merit quests require cash to complete, and the merit titles you'd try to complete in game are very difficult to acquire as rooms can "die", or expire, quite quickly without being on social terms with someone. I have the BM Armor that I need, I don't want the gears (i.e. Demolisher, Niffleheim, etc.) that can't give me the strength I need to beat down on monsters. Getting a BM exocore is always a fun challenge, yet having it for a time so limited as 7 days puts me off my metronome, and as a result, prevents me from spending carat on keys often. Did I mention that a few exocores in the shop are mock versions of BM exos?
    • Basketball, SL Infiltrator ~ DH08's Democore
    • Plasma ~ Venometics
    • Black Dragon ~ Kraatun's Tail