Introducing 'Slappy d's' a scroll ive been working on for 12 years I've finally perfected it

Discussion in 'Scroll' started by Calvis, Jun 12, 2023.

1. Calvis

Calvis Member

Now please keep in mind, I am still working on this scroll since its not perfected yet. I will be changing things.

Description:
    The Dark Guardians were fooled into believing the revival of the Dark Lord would bring upon them a new age of ruling. The multiple attempts to revive the Dark Lord have failed, and the Guardians always managed to crush the Dark Guardian's plans. Out of desperation, Gloam decided to draw power straight from the Dark Lord himself, betraying his comrades. The darkness controlled Gloam, and manifested itself into the power of Umbra. Created by Jazz.
    Stance
    [​IMG]

NEW AIR PUNCH MECHANIC - Forced down
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    One of the new mechanics that the scroll boasts. Usually, a jump punch will just kinda either make an airborn enemy just popup a tiny little bit, or act as a regular punch stun on a grounded enemy. However, Umbra's jump punch forces the enemy down, meaning they directly drop to the ground. This happens on both airborn and grounded enemies.

NEW AIR KICK MECHANIC - Lifted knock up
    [image coming soon]
    Traditionally, the air kick just lifted an airborne enemy a bit or just hitstunned an enemy on the ground. In Umbra, the air kick lifts both airborne and grounded enemies just a bit, enough to raise somebody over the fences of moonlight valley. So if the user and enemy were in the air and the Umbra user air kicks, not only would they land first, but they have time to set up for some type of combo.

Combo legend:
    PPPP
    KKKK
    KKKP
    K(K+G)
    kG
    >>G

Punch combo - PPPP
    Combo description: It is the scroll's standard punch combo with no new mechanic or feature to it.
    [​IMG]
    Punch one: A swift chop; fast animation and recovery. Low damage.