Is this game worth getting into?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arcaneultima, Oct 15, 2019.

1. arcaneultima

arcaneultima New Member

I've been looking for a wuxia/martial arts inspired game for a long while that could run on a crappy computer. I just found out about this game and apparently this game has a split fan base. I am new to this game, and kinda scared based off of reviews. Is this game unplayable a f2p ? Is it a horrible grind fest. Is the story any good? Please tell me.

2. VietGermanGamer

VietGermanGamer Member

From a returners perspective (some days ago), it is really hard for newcomers. The skills are nerved to such a way, you can't do much without spending lots of money. But luck is on your side. With more than half of the community above all ranks you can get powerlvled to a certain lvl. From there it can be, but won't always be, farming items and so on. Story was fine in early days. Pretty much running around and finding things. Sometimes you will find some nice views. Search for a guild/band first and checkout the guides of the other players :)

3. Sirme

Sirme Well-Known Member

pvp is not as pay to win as people like to make it sound...

if you wanna be the very best.. Yes " YOU AVE TO SUPPORT THE GAME" AND REDFOX WILL MILK YOU...

If you wait a little every item Redfox milks that is worth while becomes accessible..

right now all u need is a lvl 4 pet... and u can farm all the worth while stuff...

4. KProphetK

KProphetK Well-Known Member

Arent you one of the ppl that dropped cash to get the last new relic from last event?

And yes the game is very Pay2Win. Worst its ever been. Every event is Item Mall based. You may be able to obtain the item, but to lvl it up pass the lvl you get it, includes use of the item mall.